UK jazz gets to celebrate this evening

Best wishes to all the nominees for the 2010 Parliamentary Jazz Awards, winners to be announced on the House of Commons Terrace this evening.

A reminder of those who are up for gongs:

Jazz Musician – Gwilym Simcock, Mark Lockheart, Sebastian Rochford

Jazz CD – Janette Mason Alien Left Hand, Liam Noble Trio Brubeck, The Gareth Lockrane Septet No Messin’

Jazz Ensemble – Nigel Price Organ Trio, Phronesis, The Printmakers featuring Nikki Iles & Norma Winstone, trioVD

Jazz Venue – Café Oto (London), Jazz Bar (Edinburgh), Old Fruit Market (Glasgow), Spice of Life (London), Vortex (London), Wakefield Jazz (Yorkshire)

Jazz Journalist – Daniel Spicer, John Fordham, Mike Flynn

Jazz Broadcaster – Alyn Shipton, Helen Mayhew, Jez Nelson

Jazz Publication – Jazz UK, Jazzwise,

Jazz Educator – Gary Crosby, Kathy Dyson, Nick Smart

Services to Jazz – Brian Blain, Tommy Smith, Tony Dudley Evans

Categories: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: